Our Mission

Our mission is to bring sustainability into everyday life. Join us in taking a step towards the energy transition. We are an innovative player in shaping our sustainable, green and progressive world.

As Solaregy, we will focus our attention on the potential of unused window surfaces.

With RaffSun, the customer utilizes the unused window area to generate green electricity with solar cells.

Our Mission

The Problem

Everybody knows we are living in a society with increasing energy consumption. The first steps of the day are, mostly unconsciously for us, already accompanied by many electronic devices like alarm clocks, toasters etc. This fact alone does not completely prove a negative value, because electricity brings us to further development and to success.

The crucial point is where our energy comes from. Known ways of electricity generation, such as coal or nuclear Energy, can no longer be carried by our environment. For this we need an alternative and we offer it with Solaregy.

Our Solution

Our first product RaffSun deals with the problem of increasing energy usage and the environmentally harmful production of such. Since sunrays do not stop at glass fronts and therefore the interior is heated unnecessarily, we have a dual solution.

With RaffSun we are offering a product that devotes the still unused window area for power generation and is a shading system at the same time.

Learn more
Our Solution

Our Team

Morris Haid

19 years old

EDV & Software Development

Hobby: Hockey

Morris Haid

Founder & CEO

Florian Legermann

20 years old

Hardware Development

Hobby: Table Tennis

Florian Legermann

Founder & CEO

Known from...


Recent Posts

R+T Innovation Award – Twice!

This week we won the R+T Innovation Award twice with RaffSun!
Why is that so important for us?

Of course, it is crucial to generate attention for us and our product in the industry. And we have definitely achieved that this week.
But for us personally, another aspect is just as important:

Read More

We are in the Rheinischen Post!

“They are young, ambitious, independent and want to make the world a little better, make it more sustainable. We are not talking about Fridays for Future activists, but about Morris Haid (18) and Florian Legermann (19). The two Ratingers, who have had a general enthusiasm for science since their school days, want to bring more sustainability into everyday life.

Read More

McDermott Startup Night in Düsseldorf

On August 28th we were invited to the McDermott Startup Night in Düsseldorf. On this evening McDermott Will & Emery organized an event under the motto “How to Start-Up” together with the STARTPLATZ. The reason to celebrate? McDermott Will & Emery has recently joined STARTPLATZ as a new partner and is ready to assist young entrepreneurs in legal matters.

Read More

Our Partners

Unsere Mission

Wir machen Fenster zu grünen Kraftwerken.

Unsere Mission bringt Nachhaltigkeit in das alltägliche Leben. Gehen Sie gemeinsam mit uns einen Schritt in Richtung Energiewende.

Unser Produkt RaffSun ist eine Kombination aus einer herkömmlichen Raffstorenjalousie und einer Photovoltaikanlage. Die sonst ungenutzte Fensterfläche erzeugt mit RaffSun grünen Strom.

Unsere Mission

Das Problem

Jeder weiß, dass wir in einer Gesellschaft leben, die zunehmend mehr Energie verbraucht. Bereits die ersten Schritte des Tages werden, für uns häufig unbewusst, von vielen elektronischen Geräten wie Wecker, Toaster, Kühlschrank etc. begleitet. Trotzdem muss diese Tatsache nicht zwingend eine schlechte Entwicklung darstellen, denn Strom bringt uns Weiterentwicklung und Erfolg.

Der entscheidende Punkt liegt darin, woher unsere Energie kommt. Die bekannten Wege der Stromerzeugung, wie Kernenergie oder Kohle können und werden von unserer Umwelt nicht länger getragen. Hierfür brauchen wir eine Alternative und diese bieten wir mit Solaregy.

Unsere Lösung

Unser erstes Produkt RaffSun befasst sich mit dem Problem der steigenden Energienutzung und der für die Umwelt nachteilhaften Erzeugung. Da Sonnenstrahlen vor Glasfronten keinen Halt machen und die Innenräume somit unnötig erhitzt werden haben wir eine doppelte Lösung.

Mit RaffSun bieten wir ein Produkt an, welches die bis jetzt ungenutzten Fensterflächen zur Energieerzeugung nutzt und zugleich ein Beschattungssystem darstellt.

Erfahre mehr
Unsere Lösung

Unser Team

Morris Haid

20 Jahre alt

EDV & Softwareentwicklung

Hobby: Hockey

Morris Haid

Gründer & CEO

Florian Legermann

20 Jahre alt

Hardwareentwicklung

Hobby: Tischtennis

Florian Legermann

Gründer & CEO

Bekannt aus...


Neueste Beiträge

R+T Innovationspreis im Doppelpack

Diese Woche haben wir mit RaffSun gleich 2x den R+T Innovationspreis gewonnen!
Warum das für uns so wichtig ist?

Schon klar – es ist natürlich alleine schon sehr wichtig Aufmerksamkeit für uns und unser Produkt in der Branche zu generieren. Und das haben wir diese Woche auch definitiv geschafft.
Aber für uns persönlich ist eine weitere Sache genauso wichtig:

(mehr …)

Wir sind in der Rheinischen Post!

„Sie sind jung, ambitioniert, selbstständig und wollen die Welt ein wenig verbessern, sie nachhaltiger machen. Die Rede ist nicht von Fridays for Future-Aktivisten, sondern von Morris Haid (18) und Florian Legermann (19). Die beiden Ratinger, die sich seit ihrer Schulzeit generell für Naturwissenschaft begeistern können, wollen mehr Nachhaltigkeit in das alltägliche Leben bringen.

(mehr …)

McDermott Startup Night in Düsseldorf

Am 28. August waren wir zur McDermott Startup Night in Düsseldorf eingeladen. An diesem Abend hat McDermott Will & Emery ein Event unter dem Motto „How to Start-Up“ gemeinsam mit dem STARTPLATZ organisiert. Der Grund zu feiern? McDermott Will & Emery ist seit kurzem neuer Partner vom STARTPLATZ und erklärt sich bereit jungen Unternehmern in rechtlichen Fragen zur Seite zu stehen.

(mehr …)

Unsere Partner